How BJP destroyed Agriculture in goa

  In the Last 4 years, BJP has been systematically killing agriculture in Goa. They took away the rights of the Tenants by transferring Tenancy cases from Mamlatdars Court to Civil Court. They are allowing illegal land filling of paddy fields, illegal hill cutting of orchard land, illegal structures, cutting of coconut and other wild

U-TURN govt

Manohar Parrikar made tall promises in 2012 and when he realised that he cannot fulfill them, he ran away to Delhi. The only thing he left behind besides his failures and corruption is his UTurn Model of Development.

Democratic Dictatorship?

Democratic Dictatorship? – Hasiba Amin I f you’ve travelled on Goan highways of late, you wouldn’t have missed the huge hoardings of a ‘ Kautilya survey’ claiming, in humongous font that, ‘ AAP winning Goa’. Obviously we Goans aren’t foolish to fall for this gimmick. For those of you who keep an interest on National

Sign the Petition below to demand Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna for our Paralympic Medal winners. Please share on your fb wall.


Sports Minister Vijay Goel  refused to commit if medallists of the ongoing Rio Paralympics will be conferred with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award — the highest sporting honour in the country.

An Olympic medallist directly qualifies for the Khel Ratna award during an Olympic year but Goel said there is no such policy in place for the paralympians.

Indian athletes have so far won four medals (two golds, one silver and one bronze) in the ongoing Rio Paralympics. After Mariyappan Thangavelu (gold in men’s T42 High Jump), Varun Bhati (bronze in men’s T42 High Jump) and Deepa Malik (silver in women’s shotput F53 event) won medals in their respective events at the Rio Paralympics, javelin thrower Devendra Jhajharia today bettered his own world record to win his career’s second gold in the F46 event. But none of these individuals are eligible for the Khel Ratna. We must demand that our Paralympic Medal winners who made India proud should be eligible for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.